Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Ravenshoe Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 6.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 20.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 11.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 36.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 55.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 59.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 30.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 90.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 22.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 51.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 21.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 2.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 37.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 58.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 5.0 24
Wed 18/01/2017 5.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 508.0 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 508.0 16 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

RAVENSHOE ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5908°S 145.5294°E 1080m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe weather warning for Tasmania's north-east, possible flash flooding

18:03 EDT

Severe weather predicted for Tasmania's north and east on Friday has prompted a public warning from emergency services.

Wet night ahead of Friday flood threat

15:00 EDT

Rain and storms could bring flooding to parts of southern and southeast Australia during the next 24 hours.

Monsoon likely for Darwin and Top End, bringing cooler temperatures, more rain

14:03 EDT

People in Darwin and other parts of the Top End may be about to get relief from recent hot weather, with the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) predicting a monsoon trough will start to affect the area within days.