Fairfax Media Network

Mt Garnet Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 8.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 8.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 2.0 24
Wed 08/02/2017 1.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 2.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/02/2017 6.0 24
Wed 15/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/02/2017 11.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 18.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 7.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/02/2017 1.0 24
Tue 21/02/2017 1.0 24
Wed 22/02/2017 37.0 24
Thu 23/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/02/2017 1.0 24
Sun 26/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/02/2017 0.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 103.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 466.0 28 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT GARNET ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.7047°S 145.1461°E 663m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

End in sight for Adelaide's string of wet seasons

16:05 EDT

Adelaide's rainy run that has spanned the last five seasons may come to an end in autumn.

Southeast Queensland's hot and dry summer

12:38 EDT

The southeast corner of Queensland will enter autumn longing for rain and cooler temperatures after enduring its hottest summer on record.

Brownhill Creek flood mitigation plan to protect '98 per cent' of Adelaide properties

21:58 EDT

Some $140 million will be spent on flood mitigation in Adelaide's inner-south and south-west over the next 20 years after an agreement between the State Government and five local councils.