Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Murray Springs Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 02/02/2018 0.0 24
Sat 03/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 04/02/2018 60.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 15.0 24
Tue 06/02/2018 40.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 2.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 2.0 24
Fri 09/02/2018 8.0 24
Sat 10/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 11/02/2018 0.0 24
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 24
Wed 14/02/2018 0.0 24
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 24
Fri 16/02/2018 1.0 24
Sat 17/02/2018 0.0 24
Sun 18/02/2018 36.0 24
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 24
Tue 20/02/2018 7.0 24
 
February 2018 Total 171.0 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 308.0 24 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MURRAY SPRINGS ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
18.1494°S 145.4803°E 863m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sodden wet season in Darwin

14:39 EDT

Darwin is close to surpassing its long-term average wet season rainfall total with two months to spare.

Remnants of Tropical Cyclone Kelvin soak Eucla

13:24 EDT

Western Australia's easternmost settlement just had its wettest day in half a century.

Category six cyclone rating needed as storms get bigger, New Zealand Climate Minister says

11:43 EDT

Scientists may need to create a sixth category for cyclones as climate change creates more extreme weather events, according to New Zealand's Climate Change Minister.