Fairfax Media Network

Murray Springs Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 1.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 4.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 45.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 13.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 58.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 77.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 44.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 22.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 11.0 24
Wed 11/01/2017 18.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 15.0 24
Fri 13/01/2017 1.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 3.0 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 312.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 312.0 13 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MURRAY SPRINGS ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
18.1494°S 145.4803°E 863m AMSL
Commenced 1992
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Fire fuel loads increase after recent heat in NSW

16:34 EDT

Prolonged heatwave conditions are helping elevate the bushfire threat in parts of New South Wales this week, after a slow start to the season.

Queensland weather: Heatwave conditions to return on Wednesday

16:09 EDT

A four-day heatwave that begins on Wednesday will bring the same kind of conditions that saw more than 200 Queenslanders treated for heat stroke and dehydration last week.

Federal MP calls on banks to develop offsetting options to help farmers save in the good times

16:05 EDT

A Queensland MP is calling on the major banks to develop offsetting options for farm management deposits to help landholders save in the good times.