Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Topaz Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 21.0 24
Thu 02/06/2016 5.0 24
Fri 03/06/2016 14.0 24
Sat 04/06/2016 0.0 24
Sun 05/06/2016 0.0 24
Mon 06/06/2016 0.0 24
Tue 07/06/2016 0.0 24
Wed 08/06/2016 0.0 24
Thu 09/06/2016 0.0 24
Fri 10/06/2016 0.0 24
Sat 11/06/2016 0.0 24
Sun 12/06/2016 1.0 24
Mon 13/06/2016 15.0 24
Tue 14/06/2016 58.0 24
Wed 15/06/2016 72.0 24
Thu 16/06/2016 38.0 24
Fri 17/06/2016 29.0 24
Sat 18/06/2016 4.0 24
Sun 19/06/2016 7.0 24
Mon 20/06/2016 2.0 24
Tue 21/06/2016 0.0 24
Wed 22/06/2016 0.0 24
Thu 23/06/2016 0.0 24
Fri 24/06/2016 0.0 24
Sat 25/06/2016 0.0 24
Sun 26/06/2016 11.0 24
 
June 2016 Total 277.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 1965.0 105 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOPAZ ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.4694°S 145.7311°E 689m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tasmania floods: Recovery money targets farmers, small businesses

15:34 EST

Interest-free loans for up to two years are among extra flood assistance detailed for Tasmanian farmers and businesses.

Lorinna residents still relying on barge after floods cut road access

12:58 EST

Almost three weeks after the devastating floods in north-west Tasmania, there is still no road access for the small community of Lorinna.

Mild wake up for the Northern Territory

12:52 EST

From southwest WA to the eastern seaboard, overnight temperatures plummeted well below average on Sunday morning.