Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Topaz Rainfall Reports

April 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/04/2016 0.0 24
Sat 02/04/2016 3.0 24
Sun 03/04/2016 1.0 24
Mon 04/04/2016 0.0 24
Tue 05/04/2016 0.0 24
Wed 06/04/2016 0.0 24
Thu 07/04/2016 3.0 24
Fri 08/04/2016 28.0 24
Sat 09/04/2016 18.0 24
Sun 10/04/2016 25.0 24
Mon 11/04/2016 4.0 24
Tue 12/04/2016 12.0 24
Wed 13/04/2016 0.0 24
Thu 14/04/2016 37.0 24
Fri 15/04/2016 14.0 24
Sat 16/04/2016 66.0 24
Sun 17/04/2016 9.0 24
Mon 18/04/2016 2.0 24
Tue 19/04/2016 1.0 24
Wed 20/04/2016 3.0 24
Thu 21/04/2016 60.0 24
Fri 22/04/2016 43.0 24
Sat 23/04/2016 0.0 24
Sun 24/04/2016 0.0 24
Mon 25/04/2016 5.0 24
Tue 26/04/2016 22.0 24
Wed 27/04/2016 20.0 24
Thu 28/04/2016 15.0 24
 
April 2016 Total 391.0 21 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2016 Total 1074.0 68 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOPAZ ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.4694°S 145.7311°E 689m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BoM forecasts above average rainfall for northern Victoria this winter

16:33 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) is predicting above-average rainfall for Victoria's north over the next three months and a 50-50 chance of more rain in the south.

Concessional loans schemes were poorly planned: National Audit Office

15:20 EST

Farmer that Commonwealth concessional loans schemes were poorly designed and inconsistently managed, appear to be supported by a .

Autumn around the corner for Lord Howe Island

13:58 EST

With autumn creeping in over the Southern Hemisphere, it appears that Lord Howe Island is barely feeling the cooling season.