Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Topaz Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 24
Thu 04/01/2018 0.0 24
Fri 05/01/2018 38.0 24
Sat 06/01/2018 40.0 24
Sun 07/01/2018 4.0 24
Mon 08/01/2018 5.0 24
Tue 09/01/2018 5.0 24
Wed 10/01/2018 8.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 8.0 24
Fri 12/01/2018 21.0 24
Sat 13/01/2018 0.0 24
Sun 14/01/2018 0.0 24
Mon 15/01/2018 0.0 24
Tue 16/01/2018 27.0 24
Wed 17/01/2018 112.0 24
Thu 18/01/2018 18.0 24
Fri 19/01/2018 111.0 24
 
January 2018 Total 397.0 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 397.0 12 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOPAZ ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.4694°S 145.7311°E 689m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Lighting up southwest WA

11:31 EDT

Whilst northern parts of Western Australia have seen their fair share of thunderstorms recently, southwestern and southern parts of the state have seen far fewer.

Heating up in Sydney

16:59 EDT

Temperatures have been steadily climbing across the Sydney basin today, the second day of a prolonged period of heat for the region.

Tropical thunder at the top of Down Under

12:55 EDT

Weather news of late has been focussed on the heatwave conditions plaguing southeastern Australia - and rightly so: these conditions are severe.