Sutties Creek Rainfall Reports

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/12/2018 0.0 24
Sun 02/12/2018 0.0 24
Mon 03/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 04/12/2018 7.0 24
Wed 05/12/2018 19.0 24
Thu 06/12/2018 29.0 24
Fri 07/12/2018 28.0 24
Sat 08/12/2018 80.0 24
Sun 09/12/2018 15.0 24
Mon 10/12/2018 147.0 24
Tue 11/12/2018 28.0 24
Wed 12/12/2018 12.0 24
Thu 13/12/2018 5.0 24
Fri 14/12/2018 42.0 24
Sat 15/12/2018 3.0 24
Sun 16/12/2018 43.0 24
Mon 17/12/2018 0.0 24
Tue 18/12/2018 0.0 24
Wed 19/12/2018 0.0 24
Thu 20/12/2018 0.0 24
Fri 21/12/2018 0.0 24
Sat 22/12/2018 0.0 24
Sun 23/12/2018 6.0 24
Mon 24/12/2018 11.0 24
Tue 25/12/2018 50.0 24
Wed 26/12/2018 33.0 24
Thu 27/12/2018 64.0 24
Fri 28/12/2018 23.0 24
Sat 29/12/2018 38.0 24
Sun 30/12/2018 59.0 24
Mon 31/12/2018 47.0 24
 
December 2018 Total 789.0 22 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total 3132.0 143 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SUTTIES CREEK ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.6803°S 145.6603°E 640m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Drought-hit Channel Country cattle producers welcome floodwater from weather system that devastated neighbours

19:02 EDT

Light planes, helicopters and even jet skis are being used to push cattle to higher ground as floodwater, which came from the same weather system that killed as many as 500,000 animals across Queensland's north and central-west, moves south.

One South Australian community is taking drought relief into its own hands

18:08 EDT

After a season of drought and gale force winds, Cowell's grain silos are nearly empty.

Cyclone Oma weakens to a sub-tropical low as it turns from Queensland coast

16:41 EDT

Some of surfing's biggest names are making the most of the massive waves being caused by ex-tropical cyclone Oma, but other board riders are being warned to stay out of the water.