Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Bartle Frere Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 136.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 54.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 27.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 28.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 103.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 25.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 23.0 24
Wed 08/02/2017 30.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 38.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 14.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 12.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/02/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/02/2017 2.0 24
Thu 16/02/2017 1.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 89.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 31.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/02/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/02/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/02/2017 5.0 24
Thu 23/02/2017 1.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 619.0 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 1496.0 41 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BARTLE VIEW ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5450°S 145.7156°E 580m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred: Borroloola bridge collapses, town split in half after NT flooding

18:25 EDT

The community of Borroloola has been physically split in half after heavy rainfall and flooding caused by ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred partly collapsed a bridge.

Victoria told national energy operator 'under no circumstances' could it cut power during NSW heatwave

17:21 EDT

The Victorian Government has told the national energy operator "under no circumstances" could it cut power to regional centres in order to keep .

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred makes landfall, weakens to tropical low

13:45 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Alfred has weakened to a tropical low as it nears landfall on the Gulf of Carpentaria's southern coast, but the Bureau of Meteorology warned the weather system remained powerful.