Fairfax Media Network

Bartle Frere Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 13.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 5.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 67.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 6.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 1.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/03/2017 1.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 14.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 23.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 5.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 29.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 8.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 1.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 4.0 24
Fri 24/03/2017 14.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 6.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 197.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 1775.0 61 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BARTLE VIEW ALERT
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.5450°S 145.7156°E 580m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Flooded roads make access difficult to storm-ravaged north Queensland towns

01:38 EDT

Some people affected by Cyclone Debbie say they are frustrated they have not been able to return to their damaged properties in north Queensland.

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie due to cause a drenching in south-east Queensland

01:06 EDT

South-east Queensland is set for a drenching today with rainfall in excess of 200 millimetres possible in some localised areas, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.

Ex-cyclone Debbie leaves 61,000 without power, Mackay water supplies critical: As it happened

22:07 EDT

As emergency services build a picture of the destruction wrought by Cyclone Debbie, 61,000 remain without power and Mackay may have only 24 hours of clean water remaining.