Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mt Sophia Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 7.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 12.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 46.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 22.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 07/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/03/2017 8.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/03/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 -
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 -
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 -
Thu 16/03/2017 0.0 -
Fri 17/03/2017 0.0 -
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 -
Sun 19/03/2017 4.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 50.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 9.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 - -
Thu 23/03/2017 - -
Fri 24/03/2017 11.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 10.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 179.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 1743.0 53 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT SOPHIA
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.1644°S 145.8783°E 5m AMSL
Commenced 1968
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie: Bowen, Airlie Beach and Proserpine cut off; BOM says winds still strong

16:31 EDT

Damage from Cyclone Debbie has cut all roads to the north Queensland towns of Bowen, Airlie Beach and Proserpine, but there have been no reports of injury from the Whitsunday Islands, Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has said.

Cyclone Debbie: Farmers can see crop damage but are largely optimistic

16:25 EDT

Damage to crops from is slowly becoming apparent as the worst of the wild weather moves south.

Cyclone Debbie cuts Pacific Highway, swift-water rescue crews respond to submerged cars

16:22 EDT

On the outskirts of Proserpine, the traffic is banking up.