Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mt Sophia Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 58.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 76.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 46.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 110.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 72.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 19.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/02/2017 18.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 10.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 24.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 2.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 -
Tue 14/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 15/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 16/02/2017 24.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 97.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 6.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 20/02/2017 0.0 -
Tue 21/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 22/02/2017 128.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 690.0 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 1430.0 37 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT SOPHIA
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.1644°S 145.8783°E 5m AMSL
Commenced 1968
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

The last heat of summer for Perth

12:22 EDT

Perth, and much of Western Australia's southwest are about to experience their final scorcher of the summer.

Flooded Carpentaria only slowly drying out

10:48 EDT

Queensland's Carpentaria is still flooding due to a stubborn Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred and will only slowly dry out as the system moves away.

Power plant outages contributed to overloading scare during NSW heatwave, report finds

18:22 EDT

Australia's energy operator has found power plant failures contributed to the unprecedented pressure on the New South Wales electricity grid during this month's heatwave.