Fairfax Media Network

Mt Sophia Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 58.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 76.0 24
Fri 03/02/2017 46.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 110.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 72.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 19.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/02/2017 18.0 24
Thu 09/02/2017 10.0 24
Fri 10/02/2017 24.0 24
Sat 11/02/2017 2.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 -
Tue 14/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 15/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 16/02/2017 24.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 97.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 6.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 562.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 1302.0 36 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT SOPHIA
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.1644°S 145.8783°E 5m AMSL
Commenced 1968
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclonic rain brings crocodiles 250 metres from homes in Queensland's gulf

18:50 EDT

While many Gulf of Carpentaria residents rejoiced at the thorough drenching , others are glancing over their shoulders with a sense of fear.

Sparks fly for southern parts of WA overnight

12:21 EDT

An impressive area of thunderstorms swept across the southwest of the country last night.

Canberra's coldest February morning on record

09:58 EDT

The nation's capital has rewritten the record books this morning, producing a May-like morning in February.