Fairfax Media Network

Mt Sophia Rainfall Reports

February 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/02/2016 0.0 -
Tue 02/02/2016 0.0 -
Wed 03/02/2016 0.0 -
Thu 04/02/2016 0.0 -
Fri 05/02/2016 5.0 24
Sat 06/02/2016 0.0 -
Sun 07/02/2016 0.0 -
Mon 08/02/2016 0.0 -
Tue 09/02/2016 63.0 24
Wed 10/02/2016 61.0 24
 
February 2016 Total 129.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2016 Total 320.0 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT SOPHIA
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.1644°S 145.8783°E 5m AMSL
Commenced 1968
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Solid central Australian rain a bonus as pastoral company progresses with drought-proofing strategy aimed at selling heavier cattle

17:06 EDT

A Central Australian pastoral company says recent solid rain across its five cattle stations is a welcome bonus as it continues with a drought-proofing strategy.

Tropical Cyclone Tatiana intensifies, may bring dangerous swell to Queensland coast: BoM

16:18 EDT

Queensland's first cyclone of the season poses no immediate threat to the coast but may whip up dangerous swells for south-east beaches early next week, the Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) says.

ACT pummeled by storms

16:01 EDT

Dark and ominous clouds developed over southern parts of the ACT yesterday afternoon amid a deep and unstable low pressure trough.