Fairfax Media Network

South Mossman Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 02/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 03/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 04/02/2018 0.0 -
Mon 05/02/2018 60.0 24
Tue 06/02/2018 83.0 24
Wed 07/02/2018 156.0 24
Thu 08/02/2018 4.6 24
Fri 09/02/2018 4.4 24
Sat 10/02/2018 5.2 24
Sun 11/02/2018 2.0 24
Mon 12/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 13/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 14/02/2018 0.0 -
Thu 15/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 16/02/2018 0.0 -
Sat 17/02/2018 0.0 -
Sun 18/02/2018 49.0 24
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 20/02/2018 0.0 -
Wed 21/02/2018 6.0 24
 
February 2018 Total 370.2 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 718.0 29 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOSSMAN SOUTH ALCHERA DRIVE
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
16.4725°S 145.3747°E 21m AMSL
Commenced 1908
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland weather: Six rescues on Sunshine, Fraser Coasts as torrential rain floods state's south-east

18:40 EDT

Six people have been rescued after being caught in flash flooding on the Sunshine and Fraser Coasts as much of the state continues to be hammered by heavy rain.

Queensland weather: Man rescued from floodwaters, heavy rain tipped across state

16:49 EDT

A man has been rescued from floodwater on the Sunshine Coast at Maleny as heavy rain continues to fall along much of Queensland's coastline.

Wet week in eastern Queensland

12:12 EDT

Rivers are swollen in eastern Queensland following the heaviest rain since Cyclone Debbie in some areas.