Fairfax Media Network

Mount Garnet Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 - -
Wed 02/08/2017 - -
Thu 03/08/2017 - -
Fri 04/08/2017 - -
Sat 05/08/2017 - -
Sun 06/08/2017 - -
Mon 07/08/2017 3.8 24
Tue 08/08/2017 - -
Wed 09/08/2017 - -
Thu 10/08/2017 - -
Fri 11/08/2017 - -
Sat 12/08/2017 - -
Sun 13/08/2017 - -
Mon 14/08/2017 - -
Tue 15/08/2017 - -
Wed 16/08/2017 - -
Thu 17/08/2017 - -
Fri 18/08/2017 - -
Sat 19/08/2017 - -
Sun 20/08/2017 - -
Mon 21/08/2017 - -
Tue 22/08/2017 - -
Wed 23/08/2017 - -
Thu 24/08/2017 - -
Fri 25/08/2017 - -
Sat 26/08/2017 - -
Sun 27/08/2017 - -
Mon 28/08/2017 - -
Tue 29/08/2017 - -
Wed 30/08/2017 - -
Thu 31/08/2017 - -
 
August 2017 Total 3.8 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 700.7 63 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MT GARNET POST OFFICE
Nth Cst & Tableland, Queensland
17.6770°S 145.1150°E 658m AMSL
Commenced 1901
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM says deluge across Queensland at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie

22:08 EDT

The massive downpour across southern Queensland is at levels not seen since Cyclone Debbie hammered the coastline last March, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Flooding rain continues in Queensland

17:03 EDT

Heavy rain and thunderstorms will continue to inundate parts of central Queensland during the middle of this week.

Man's body found after being swept away in floodwaters near Gympie as wife watched

16:59 EDT

A man's body has been found after his car was swept off a flooded causeway near Gympie in south-east Queensland overnight.