Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mount House Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 3.8 24
Thu 02/02/2017 4.2 24
Fri 03/02/2017 0.2 24
Sat 04/02/2017 10.8 24
Sun 05/02/2017 17.6 24
Mon 06/02/2017 56.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 10.2 24
Wed 08/02/2017 1.8 24
Thu 09/02/2017 1.4 24
Fri 10/02/2017 50.8 24
Sat 11/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/02/2017 5.4 24
Mon 13/02/2017 10.2 24
Tue 14/02/2017 24.6 24
Wed 15/02/2017 54.8 24
Thu 16/02/2017 2.6 24
Fri 17/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/02/2017 3.2 24
Tue 21/02/2017 0.2 24
Wed 22/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/02/2017 4.4 24
Sun 26/02/2017 41.4 24
Mon 27/02/2017 39.4 24
 
February 2017 Total 343.0 20 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 639.0 41 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT HOUSE AIRSTRIP
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.0549°S 125.7108°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Perth leaves cool, wet summer behind

17:05 EDT

Perth is enjoying a warm and dry end to what has otherwise wet and relatively cool summer.

Brown Hill Creek flood mitigation plan to protect '98 per cent' of Adelaide properties

16:52 EDT

Some $140 million will be spent on flood mitigation in Adelaide's inner-south and south-west over the next 20 years after an agreement was met between the State Government and five local councils.

Eastern seaboard's soaking start to autumn

12:46 EDT

Parts of Australia's eastern seaboard could receive more than a month's worth of rain in the next week, raising the risk of flooding during the opening days of autumn.