Fairfax Media Network

Mount House Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 3.4 24
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 3.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 115.2 24
Fri 06/01/2017 3.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.6 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 13.4 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.2 24
Fri 13/01/2017 3.6 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.2 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 20.8 24
Wed 18/01/2017 4.4 24
Thu 19/01/2017 5.6 24
Fri 20/01/2017 2.4 24
Sat 21/01/2017 0.8 24
Sun 22/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 23/01/2017 0.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 176.6 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 176.6 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT HOUSE AIRSTRIP
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.0549°S 125.7108°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NT weather: Bureau predicts week of wet weather across state

20:15 EDT

Territorians should brace themselves for a very wet week, with rainfalls of up to 300 millimetres expected in some areas.

Stormy start to the week

16:25 EDT

Severe thunderstorms are affecting three states this afternoon.

Trans-Tasman temperature contrast

15:28 EDT

New Zealand is experiencing an unseasonably cool summer, whilst parts of eastern Australia endure their hottest start to the year on record.