Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Windjana Gorge Rainfall Reports

October 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 02/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 03/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 04/10/2017 2.2 24
Thu 05/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 06/10/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/10/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 10/10/2017 0.0 24
Wed 11/10/2017 0.0 24
Thu 12/10/2017 0.0 24
Fri 13/10/2017 16.0 24
Sat 14/10/2017 0.2 24
Sun 15/10/2017 0.0 24
Mon 16/10/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/10/2017 0.0 24
 
October 2017 Total 18.4 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2017 Total 603.6 47 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WINDJANA GORGE
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.4211°S 124.9247°E 95m AMSL
Commenced 1997
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Homes evacuated as floodwaters rise in southern Queensland

10:49 EDT

Evacuation of homes in Queensland's Wide Bay-Burnett region is continuing as rivers approach major flood levels.

Specialist divers join search for trawler crewmen as focus to soon shift to recovery

09:16 EDT

Specialist divers from Brisbane and Sydney have joined the search for six missing fishermen from a trawler that sank off central Queensland earlier this week, as the chance of finding survivors becomes increasingly unlikely.

What El Nino and La Nina actually mean for Australian and world weather

07:35 EDT

You may have heard of the butterfly effect theory, where a butterfly in the Amazon flaps its wings and there are tornados in Texas.