Mornington Island Daily Summaries

April 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/04/2019 24.4 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Tue 02/04/2019 24.8 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Wed 03/04/2019 25.3 - 31.6 - 0.0  
Thu 04/04/2019 26.2 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Fri 05/04/2019 26.1 - 32.3 - 0.0  
Sat 06/04/2019 25.8 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Sun 07/04/2019 25.1 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Mon 08/04/2019 25.4 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Tue 09/04/2019 24.6 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Wed 10/04/2019 24.0 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Thu 11/04/2019 24.6 - 33.1 - 0.0  
Fri 12/04/2019 22.0 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Sat 13/04/2019 23.3 - 32.9 - 0.0  
Sun 14/04/2019 24.3 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Mon 15/04/2019 23.6 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Tue 16/04/2019 23.4 - 31.5 - 0.0  
Wed 17/04/2019 22.3 - 31.9 - 41.2  
Thu 18/04/2019 22.6 - 32.2 - 0.0  
Fri 19/04/2019 22.9 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Sat 20/04/2019 22.8 - 31.6 - 0.0  
Sun 21/04/2019 22.5 - 33 - 0.0  
Mon 22/04/2019 24 - - - 0.0  
 
April 2019 Average 24.1   32.1      
 
April 2019 Total         41.2 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2019 Total         789.6 39 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORNINGTON ISLAND AIRPORT
Gulf Country, Queensland
16.6620°S 139.1655°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hobart news: Man pleads not guilty to Jarrod Turner killing, fabulous fagus is here

12:46 EST

This is the Tasmania Now daily blog, bringing you updates from across the island state and beyond.

Shipwrecked at Brewarrina: Drought reveals historic Wandering Jew paddle steamer

07:53 EST

Extreme drought conditions have all but dried up the Barwon River at Brewarrina in western New South Wales, and now the unprecedented dry has exposed an extraordinary piece of maritime history.

Changeable Easter Weather for Melbourne

04:42 EST

From 30 degree days to sub 10 degree mornings, it’s been a mixed bag of weather for Melbourne this Easter.