Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Coonalpyn Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 8.4 96
Tue 02/08/2016 1.4 24
Wed 03/08/2016 0.6 24
Thu 04/08/2016 - -
Fri 05/08/2016 - -
Sat 06/08/2016 - -
Sun 07/08/2016 - -
Mon 08/08/2016 - -
Tue 09/08/2016 3.6 48
Wed 10/08/2016 - -
Thu 11/08/2016 4.2 24
Fri 12/08/2016 - -
Sat 13/08/2016 - -
Sun 14/08/2016 - -
Mon 15/08/2016 0.4 96
Tue 16/08/2016 - -
Wed 17/08/2016 1.8 24
Thu 18/08/2016 - -
Fri 19/08/2016 - -
Sat 20/08/2016 - -
Sun 21/08/2016 - -
Mon 22/08/2016 25.0 72
 
August 2016 Total 45.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 330.6 62 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COONALPYN
Upper South East, South Australia
35.6984°S 139.8633°E 18m AMSL
Commenced 1887
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NSW weather: Search for man missing in floodwaters as severe weather hits

21:00 EST

Witnesses saw a man being swept away after his vehicle went into floodwaters near Lismore in far north New South Wales, police say, as a heavy downpour and strong winds hit the state's coast.

Queensland farmers rejoice after late winter rain fills in gaps

16:57 EST

After receiving record-breaking rain in June and July, parts of western Queensland have received their best August rain in nearly 20 years.

Records tumble during Queensland rain event

16:22 EST

August temperature and rainfall records have been broken across Queensland today, some of which have been in place for more than a century.