Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Purnong Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 04/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 -
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 10/01/2017 5.6 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 -
Sat 14/01/2017 12.2 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 18/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 19/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 20/01/2017 12.0 24
 
January 2017 Total 29.8 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 29.8 3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PURNONG (CLAYPANS)
Murraylands, South Australia
34.8276°S 139.6673°E 92m AMSL
Commenced 1927
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Trans-Tasman temperature contrast

15:28 EDT

New Zealand is experiencing an unseasonably cool summer, whilst parts of eastern Australia endure their hottest start to the year on record.

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

10:39 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.

Forbes Creek couple look to rebuild dream home one year after freak 'mini tornado'

06:51 EDT

On a windy night late last January, Jan and Geoff McKergow's dream home was torn to rubble.