Fairfax Media Network

Piccadilly Daily Summaries

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 02/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 03/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 04/10/2018 - - - - 2.5  
Fri 05/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 06/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 07/10/2018 - - - - 0.8  
Mon 08/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 09/10/2018 - - - - 1.0  
Wed 10/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 11/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 12/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 13/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 14/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 15/10/2018 - - - - 6.8  
Tue 16/10/2018 - - - - 18.6  
Wed 17/10/2018 - - - - 19.0  
Thu 18/10/2018 - - - - 3.0  
Fri 19/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
 
October 2018 Average -   -      
 
October 2018 Total         51.9 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total         534.4 78 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PICCADILLY (WOODHOUSE)
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.9847°S 138.7404°E 441m AMSL
Commenced 2001
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Man killed by lightning near Dubbo, as electrical storms lash Sydney

21:31 EDT

A man has died after being struck by lightning at Geurie, near Dubbo, in New South Wales' central west, as thunderstorms lashed large areas of the state.

Finally. Rain.

18:37 EDT

Unless you live underground, you have probably noticed Sydney is finally having a wet month and the Saturday night storm band is continuing the trend.

Stormy Saturday for the Southeast

17:47 EDT

Severe thunderstorms have developed across parts of New South Wales, bringing a lightshow over much of the state.