Fairfax Media Network

Verdun Rainfall Reports

August 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/08/2016 8.8 24
Tue 02/08/2016 2.0 24
Wed 03/08/2016 1.8 24
Thu 04/08/2016 0.6 24
Fri 05/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 06/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 07/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 08/08/2016 0.2 24
Tue 09/08/2016 1.0 24
Wed 10/08/2016 11.6 24
Thu 11/08/2016 15.8 24
Fri 12/08/2016 0.0 24
Sat 13/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 14/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 15/08/2016 0.2 24
Tue 16/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 17/08/2016 1.0 24
Thu 18/08/2016 0.2 24
Fri 19/08/2016 19.2 24
Sat 20/08/2016 14.2 24
Sun 21/08/2016 1.2 24
Mon 22/08/2016 0.0 24
Tue 23/08/2016 0.0 24
Wed 24/08/2016 0.2 24
Thu 25/08/2016 8.2 24
Fri 26/08/2016 2.2 24
Sat 27/08/2016 0.0 24
Sun 28/08/2016 0.0 24
Mon 29/08/2016 1.0 24
Tue 30/08/2016 6.0 24
 
August 2016 Total 95.4 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2016 Total 736.2 119 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

VERDUN
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
35.0065°S 138.8034°E 315m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain flows off Uluru after burst of wet weather in Central Australia

15:21 EST

Rain has been filmed streaming down Uluru after another burst of wet weather in what has proved to be a damp year for Central Australia.

Flooding to end Victoria's wet winter

13:09 EST

A band of rain sweeping over Victoria may cause flooding in the state's north and northeast in the next 24 hours.

Wet winter almost over for Tasmania

11:25 EST

Parts of northern Tasmania are having one of the wettest winters on record, but it isn't over yet.