Stringybark Rainfall Reports

January 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/01/2019 0.0 24
Wed 02/01/2019 0.0 24
Thu 03/01/2019 0.0 24
Fri 04/01/2019 0.0 24
Sat 05/01/2019 0.0 24
Sun 06/01/2019 0.0 24
Mon 07/01/2019 0.0 24
Tue 08/01/2019 0.0 24
Wed 09/01/2019 0.0 24
Thu 10/01/2019 0.0 24
Fri 11/01/2019 0.0 24
Sat 12/01/2019 0.0 24
Sun 13/01/2019 0.0 24
Mon 14/01/2019 0.0 24
Tue 15/01/2019 0.0 24
Wed 16/01/2019 0.0 24
 
January 2019 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2019 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LENSWOOD (STRINGYBARK)
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.8944°S 138.8099°E 540m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heatwave update: Temperatures are expected to peak over the coming days

16:45 EDT

Tennis players are sweating, toxic ozone warnings are out for Sydney and fruit is cooking on the branches.

Emergency warning for fire burning in central Tasmania, as lightning storms spark blazes across state

16:11 EDT

An emergency warning has been issued for a "highly active and unpredictable" bushfire burning in central Tasmania.

BOM forecasts 47C in outback NSW as heatwave sparks ozone gas warning in Sydney's west

15:28 EDT

Records have tumbled for the hottest January day in several NSW towns as the state endures day two of a severe heatwave.