Fairfax Media Network

Macclesfield Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 - -
Mon 02/05/2016 - -
Tue 03/05/2016 15.8 96
Wed 04/05/2016 8.8 24
Thu 05/05/2016 0.0 -
Fri 06/05/2016 0.0 -
Sat 07/05/2016 - -
Sun 08/05/2016 - -
Mon 09/05/2016 6.8 72
Tue 10/05/2016 39.6 24
Wed 11/05/2016 3.0 24
Thu 12/05/2016 7.4 24
Fri 13/05/2016 0.4 24
Sat 14/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 15/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 16/05/2016 0.0 -
Tue 17/05/2016 0.0 -
Wed 18/05/2016 0.0 -
Thu 19/05/2016 0.4 24
Fri 20/05/2016 0.4 24
Sat 21/05/2016 - -
Sun 22/05/2016 - -
Mon 23/05/2016 12.0 72
 
May 2016 Total 94.6 10 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 226.2 34 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MACCLESFIELD
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
35.1890°S 138.8262°E 311m AMSL
Commenced 1885
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Land sailor claims new speed world record on Lake Lefroy in Western Australia

17:33 EST

A Goldfields land sailor says he has broken the world land sailing record for the mini land yacht category, reaching a new speed of 110 kilometres an hour.

Wet week for NSW

13:50 EST

Three rain-bearing systems will traverse New South Wales within the next seven days, rounding out a bumper May.

Power restored after storm blacks out thousands of WA homes

13:47 EST

Thousands of properties in Western Australia have had their power supplies restored after a second storm in four days, with the cold front passing without serious incident.