Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Clarendon Rainfall Reports

December 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/12/2018 - -
Sun 02/12/2018 5.0 24
Mon 03/12/2018 - -
Tue 04/12/2018 - -
Wed 05/12/2018 - -
Thu 06/12/2018 - -
Fri 07/12/2018 - -
Sat 08/12/2018 - -
Sun 09/12/2018 3.4 48
Mon 10/12/2018 - -
Tue 11/12/2018 - -
Wed 12/12/2018 - -
Thu 13/12/2018 - -
Fri 14/12/2018 - -
Sat 15/12/2018 - -
Sun 16/12/2018 22.0 96
 
December 2018 Total 30.4 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2018 Total 543.0 68 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CLARENDON
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
35.1112°S 138.6205°E 267m AMSL
Commenced 1867
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Citizen scientists called on to map extent of drought killing native trees

15:36 EDT

While rain has arrived in some drought-affected areas, it has been too late for many native trees.

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Owen dumps more than half a metre of rain in north Queensland

15:00 EDT

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Owen has dumped "incredible" and "very intense" rain over parts of Queensland's north tropical coast, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

Facebook post thanking truckie for guiding couple through north Queensland rain goes viral

14:44 EDT

A Facebook post thanking a truck driver for guiding a couple through heavy rain in north Queensland has gone viral, with the driver saying the attention for his actions has been "unexpected".

Help us build a better Weatherzone experience by testing new concepts and providing your feedback.
Sign up to be notified when new test activities become available.