Fairfax Media Network

Hansborough Rainfall Reports

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 02/05/2018 0.0 24
Thu 03/05/2018 0.8 24
Fri 04/05/2018 11.6 24
Sat 05/05/2018 0.0 24
Sun 06/05/2018 0.0 24
Mon 07/05/2018 0.0 24
Tue 08/05/2018 0.4 24
Wed 09/05/2018 0.2 24
Thu 10/05/2018 1.8 24
Fri 11/05/2018 0.4 24
Sat 12/05/2018 0.0 24
Sun 13/05/2018 0.0 24
Mon 14/05/2018 0.0 24
Tue 15/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 16/05/2018 4.4 24
Thu 17/05/2018 0.0 24
Fri 18/05/2018 0.2 24
Sat 19/05/2018 0.2 24
Sun 20/05/2018 0.0 24
Mon 21/05/2018 0.0 24
Tue 22/05/2018 0.0 24
Wed 23/05/2018 0.0 24
 
May 2018 Total 20.0 9 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total 54.0 22 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HANSBOROUGH
Mid North, South Australia
34.2523°S 139.0183°E 341m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain deficit worsening in western NSW

16:08 EST

NSW, like most of Australia, has been stuck in a stagnant weather pattern for the last week, with a high pressure system to the south of the country blocking cold fronts from bringing any substantial rainfall.

Quiet weather coming to an end

12:24 EST

The stable weather pattern that has been gripping Australia through the middle of May will soon break down, making way for more active weather across southern states during the final week of autumn.

Perth's autumn heatwave brings good news and bad news for businesses

07:17 EST

As Perth's extended summer continues to nudge records, the weather has proved a double-edged sword for those whose livelihoods depend on it.