Fairfax Media Network

Stockwell Rainfall Reports

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/11/2017 0.6 24
Tue 07/11/2017 0.2 24
Wed 08/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/11/2017 0.4 24
Thu 16/11/2017 16.2 24
Fri 17/11/2017 1.0 24
Sat 18/11/2017 1.2 24
Sun 19/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/11/2017 0.0 24
 
November 2017 Total 19.6 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total 391.8 106 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BAROSSA VALLEY (DUCKPONDS CREEK)
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
34.4491°S 139.0621°E 352m AMSL
Commenced 1994
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Record warm spring nights in Adelaide

12:01 EDT

Adelaide may be experiencing a spell of warm nights that has only occurred in the city on one other occasion during spring in the last 130 years.

Heatwave health alert issued for southern Tasmania as 130yo record set to fall

10:51 EDT

Southern Tasmanians are being urged to take care this week, with a run of temperatures forecast to break a long-standing record.

How a digital revolution in pollen counting could save lives

08:23 EDT

When you see the pollen count on the weather report, do you know it relies on a person manually gathering the information using 1940s technology? Unlike other environmental monitoring equipment, our pollen-counting method has hardly advanced in the last 70 years.