Fairfax Media Network

Manoora Rainfall Reports

June 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 02/06/2018 - -
Sun 03/06/2018 - -
Mon 04/06/2018 0.6 72
Tue 05/06/2018 0.0 -
Wed 06/06/2018 0.0 -
Thu 07/06/2018 - -
Fri 08/06/2018 6.2 48
Sat 09/06/2018 0.0 -
Sun 10/06/2018 - -
Mon 11/06/2018 - -
Tue 12/06/2018 2.2 72
Thu 14/06/2018 - -
Sat 16/06/2018 - -
Sun 17/06/2018 - -
Mon 18/06/2018 18.6 72
 
June 2018 Total 27.6 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2018 Total 93.1 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MANOORA
Mid North, South Australia
34.0019°S 138.8185°E 391m AMSL
Commenced 1891
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cheeky Canberrans disrobe and jump in the lake to mark winter solstice

07:57 EST

It's the shortest day of the year, so why not take off all of your clothes and plunge into the freezing lake to celebrate? That's what a brave group of Canberrans did early on Thursday morning to mark the winter solstice and raise money for charity.

'Get off your arses' says Federal Agriculture Minister in urging Australians to travel to the outback

06:07 EST

The Federal Agriculture Minister has called for Australians to "get off their arses and get out there" to support farmers and graziers in regional and rural communities.

'Worse than the cyclone': Debbie's victims still battling home insurers

18:36 EST

It is 15 months since Tropical Cyclone Debbie smashed Mel Deacon's north Queensland home but it's still so badly damaged it is unfit to live in — something she blames on a bitter fight with her insurance company.