Fairfax Media Network

Brownhill Creek Rainfall Reports

June 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/06/2016 0.2 24
Thu 02/06/2016 0.0 24
Fri 03/06/2016 3.6 24
Sat 04/06/2016 0.0 24
Sun 05/06/2016 0.2 24
Mon 06/06/2016 18.0 24
Tue 07/06/2016 0.4 24
Wed 08/06/2016 4.2 24
Thu 09/06/2016 5.2 24
Fri 10/06/2016 3.6 24
Sat 11/06/2016 2.6 24
Sun 12/06/2016 0.0 24
Mon 13/06/2016 0.0 24
Tue 14/06/2016 0.0 24
Wed 15/06/2016 0.0 24
Thu 16/06/2016 1.8 24
Fri 17/06/2016 4.2 24
Sat 18/06/2016 0.0 24
Sun 19/06/2016 0.0 24
Mon 20/06/2016 1.2 24
Tue 21/06/2016 4.2 24
Wed 22/06/2016 16.4 24
Thu 23/06/2016 5.8 24
Fri 24/06/2016 15.0 24
Sat 25/06/2016 0.2 24
Sun 26/06/2016 0.0 24
 
June 2016 Total 86.8 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2016 Total 333.4 62 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BROWNHILL CREEK (SCOTCH COLLEGE)
Adelaide, South Australia
34.9808°S 138.6210°E 92m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Outback Yacht Club set to launch near Longreach

10:27 EST

When you think of sailing, a cattle station near Longreach in outback Queensland is perhaps the last place that would come to mind.

NSW weather: Day of widespread snow brings joy to ski fields, warnings for motorists

09:59 EST

Snowfalls has begun to clear after a day of widespread falls across the Blue Mountains, Central Tablelands and alpine regions of New South Wales.

Farmers, scientists call for bipartisan leadership to help agriculture adjust to climate change

07:44 EST

Farmers and agricultural scientists say they're disappointed that neither major party has outlined a clear strategy for agricultural climate change adaptation in the 2016 election campaign.