Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Parndana Daily Summaries

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/02/2018 12.6 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Fri 02/02/2018 13.9 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Sat 03/02/2018 14.6 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Sun 04/02/2018 12.6 - 34.5 - 0.2  
Mon 05/02/2018 13.2 - 31.9 - 0.0  
Tue 06/02/2018 12.9 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Wed 07/02/2018 13.9 - 38.2 - 0.0  
Thu 08/02/2018 16.9 - 35.8 - 0.0  
Fri 09/02/2018 19.4 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Sat 10/02/2018 18.6 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Sun 11/02/2018 12.6 - 23.7 - 0.0  
Mon 12/02/2018 10.1 - 21.8 - 0.0  
Tue 13/02/2018 9.2 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Wed 14/02/2018 13.3 - 23.4 - 0.0  
Thu 15/02/2018 9.5 - 23.2 - 0.0  
Fri 16/02/2018 10.9 - 22.0 - 0.0  
Sat 17/02/2018 9.3 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Sun 18/02/2018 12.6 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Mon 19/02/2018 15.1 - 23.6 - 1.8  
Tue 20/02/2018 12.5 - 34 - 0.2  
Wed 21/02/2018 17 - 23 - 7  
Thu 22/02/2018 18 - 24 - 0.8  
Fri 23/02/2018 19 - 27 - 2  
Sat 24/02/2018 16 - 21 - 6  
Sun 25/02/2018 14 - 21 - 0.4  
 
February 2018 Average 13.9   26.9      
 
February 2018 Total         18.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total         22.6 12 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PARNDANA CFS AWS
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
35.7916°S 137.2496°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Canberra hit by heavy rain, flash flooding inundates homes

00:59 EDT

A deluge has brought parts of Canberra to a standstill and left some residents counting the cost as their homes flooded.

'Unusual' thunderstorm hits Perth's south, tearing off roofs, flooding homes

00:58 EDT

The Department of Fire and Emergency Services has attended dozens of call outs for storm damage in Perth's southern suburbs after a severe thunderstorm hit Rockingham.

Canberra cops a soaking

16:06 EDT

A low pressure trough has brought heavy rain and storms to Canberra and much of the ACT leading to flash flooding in some areas.