Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Parndana Daily Summaries

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/09/2016 5.2 - 16.4 - 0.0  
Fri 02/09/2016 6.9 - 15.3 - 0.4  
Sat 03/09/2016 5.0 - 13.1 - 3.4  
Sun 04/09/2016 7.1 - 14.9 - 0.8  
Mon 05/09/2016 8.0 - 16.4 - 0.4  
Tue 06/09/2016 8.1 - 19.6 - 0.0  
Wed 07/09/2016 9.5 - - - 0.0  
Thu 08/09/2016 13.9 - 18.9 - -  
Fri 09/09/2016 7.1 - 13.7 - 0.4  
Sat 10/09/2016 5.7 - 13.4 - 1.4  
Sun 11/09/2016 6.9 - 15.7 - 0.4  
Mon 12/09/2016 8.2 - 9.8 - 8.0  
Tue 13/09/2016 5.5 - 8.9 - 10.2  
Wed 14/09/2016 6.6 - 10.2 - 50.8  
Thu 15/09/2016 7.3 - 12.6 - 16.2  
Fri 16/09/2016 5.8 - 15.4 - 3.0  
Sat 17/09/2016 9.6 - 13.0 - 0.6  
Sun 18/09/2016 6.7 - 11.9 - 11.0  
Mon 19/09/2016 6.4 - 13.9 - 0.2  
Tue 20/09/2016 10.1 - 12.8 - 5.6  
Wed 21/09/2016 6.7 - 12.5 - 7.8  
Thu 22/09/2016 6.4 - 13.3 - 0.0  
Fri 23/09/2016 4.4 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Sat 24/09/2016 11.6 - 14.4 - 0.0  
Sun 25/09/2016 4.6 - 15.0 - 0.6  
Mon 26/09/2016 7.5 - 14 - 6.0  
 
September 2016 Average 7.3   14.1      
 
September 2016 Total         127.2 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total         619.4 134 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PARNDANA CFS AWS
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
35.7916°S 137.2496°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Adelaide weather: Heavy rain forecast to drench city and Hills as 'storm force' winds predicted

17:59 EST

Wet weather "on par" with a system that caused widespread flooding across Adelaide earlier this month has been forecast to hit the Mount Lofty Ranges on Wednesday and Thursday.

NSW weather: Premier Mike Baird visits Forbes and warns of further flooding

16:46 EST

New South Wales Premier Mike Baird has toured the flood-hit town of Forbes, in the state's central west, where he has thanked State Emergency Service (SES) volunteers for their efforts.

Canberra's spring to be soggy but not as wet as winter, weather bureau says

15:35 EST

Agriculture authorities are monitoring the fallout from Canberra's recent above-average rainfall, but say the capital region has seen the worst of the downpours.