Fairfax Media Network

Yacka Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 2.0 24
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 - -
Sun 04/09/2016 0.4 24
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 - -
Fri 09/09/2016 11.0 24
Sat 10/09/2016 - -
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 8.6 24
Wed 14/09/2016 8.2 24
Thu 15/09/2016 7.0 24
Fri 16/09/2016 2.4 24
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 7.0 24
Mon 19/09/2016 0.4 24
Tue 20/09/2016 5.2 24
Wed 21/09/2016 1.4 24
Thu 22/09/2016 - -
Fri 23/09/2016 - -
Sat 24/09/2016 6.2 24
Sun 25/09/2016 0.2 24
 
September 2016 Total 60.0 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 361.2 81 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YACKA
Mid North, South Australia
33.5707°S 138.4503°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 1881
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA storms: Adelaide residents spend night in darkness during state-wide blackout

09:22 EST

It was a surreal night for many Adelaide residents who had to find alternative ways to entertain themselves by candlelight, after wild weather caused a state-wide blackout.

SA weather: Adelaide power mostly restored but BOM forecasts more storms

09:08 EST

About 70,000 people in South Australia are still without power after wild weather plunged the state into darkness, although the lights are back on in Adelaide's metropolitan area.

Live coverage as South Australia looks to recover from blackout, 'treacherous' conditions remain

08:40 EST

About 90 per cent of South Australian households have had power restored after yesterday's state-wide blackout as damaging winds and stormy weather continues.