Fairfax Media Network

Balaklava Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 03/01/2017 - -
Wed 04/01/2017 - -
Thu 05/01/2017 - -
Fri 06/01/2017 - -
Sat 07/01/2017 - -
Sun 08/01/2017 - -
Mon 09/01/2017 - -
Tue 10/01/2017 - -
Wed 11/01/2017 - -
Thu 12/01/2017 - -
Fri 13/01/2017 - -
Sat 14/01/2017 - -
Sun 15/01/2017 - -
Mon 16/01/2017 - -
Tue 17/01/2017 24.8 360
 
January 2017 Total 24.8 1 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 24.8 1 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BALAKLAVA
Mid North, South Australia
34.1424°S 138.4225°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 1880
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Water sports ramp up on Central Australian cattle station after heavy rainfall

10:19 EDT

Being able to enjoy water sports on an outback cattle station is not something that happens very often, especially in the desert.

Queensland weather: Heatwave conditions to hit state's south over next four days

10:11 EDT

Heatwave conditions are set to scorch southern Queensland today for a second time in just over a week, with paramedics preparing for another spike in heat-related cases.

Boulia shire enjoys a long-awaited start to wet season

09:30 EDT

The Queensland channel country town of Boulia enjoyed some good rain at last in 2016 with the Bureau of Meteorology recording five times the 2015 rainfall.