Fairfax Media Network

Mornington Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 02/02/2017 10.6 24
Fri 03/02/2017 0.0 -
Sat 04/02/2017 0.0 -
Sun 05/02/2017 30.6 24
Mon 06/02/2017 23.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 1.4 24
Wed 08/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/02/2017 23.2 24
Fri 10/02/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/02/2017 16.2 24
Sun 12/02/2017 25.2 24
Mon 13/02/2017 0.0 -
Tue 14/02/2017 151.4 24
 
February 2017 Total 281.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 626.7 28 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORNINGTON
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.5169°S 126.1108°E 190m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred: Borroloola bridge collapses, town split in half after NT flooding

18:25 EDT

The community of Borroloola has been physically split in half after heavy rainfall and flooding caused by ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred partly collapsed a bridge.

Victoria told national energy operator 'under no circumstances' could it cut power during NSW heatwave

17:21 EDT

The Victorian Government has told the national energy operator "under no circumstances" could it cut power to regional centres in order to keep .

Ex-Tropical Cyclone Alfred makes landfall, weakens to tropical low

13:45 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Alfred has weakened to a tropical low as it nears landfall on the Gulf of Carpentaria's southern coast, but the Bureau of Meteorology warned the weather system remained powerful.