Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Kachana Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 1.2 24
Fri 02/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 03/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 04/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 05/09/2016 26.2 24
Tue 06/09/2016 0.5 24
Wed 07/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 08/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 09/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 10/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 11/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 12/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 13/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 14/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 15/09/2016 0.0 -
Fri 16/09/2016 0.0 -
Sat 17/09/2016 0.0 -
Sun 18/09/2016 0.0 -
Mon 19/09/2016 0.0 -
Tue 20/09/2016 0.0 -
Wed 21/09/2016 0.0 -
Thu 22/09/2016 0.0 -
 
September 2016 Total 27.9 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 475.4 54 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KACHANA
Kimberley, Western Australia
16.4433°S 127.7836°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 1993
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

SA weather: Power 'gradually' returning after blackout plunged state into darkness

00:07 EST

Power is gradually being turned back on across parts of South Australia but much of the state remains in darkness after a widespread blackout.

SA power outage: how did it happen?

00:02 EST

South Australia and its 1.677 million residents were left without power on Wednesday evening following severe storms.

SA weather: State-wide power loss raises 'serious questions', Josh Frydenberg says

23:58 EST

Federal Energy Minister Josh Frydenberg says serious questions will be raised about how the entirety of South Australia could be left without electricity in the wake of a huge storm, dubbed the largest in 50 years.