Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Kachana Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/01/2017 2.4 24
Tue 03/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 04/01/2017 111.4 24
Thu 05/01/2017 29.0 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.3 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 10/01/2017 28.2 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.8 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.6 24
Fri 13/01/2017 11.2 24
Sat 14/01/2017 58.3 24
Sun 15/01/2017 1.2 24
Mon 16/01/2017 1.2 24
Tue 17/01/2017 15.8 24
Wed 18/01/2017 12.9 24
Thu 19/01/2017 1.7 24
Fri 20/01/2017 20.5 24
 
January 2017 Total 295.5 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 295.5 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KACHANA
Kimberley, Western Australia
16.4433°S 127.7836°E 270m AMSL
Commenced 1993
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Forbes Creek couple look to rebuild dream home one year after freak 'mini tornado'

06:51 EDT

On a windy night late last January, Jan and Geoff McKergow's dream home was torn to rubble.

Heating up across the southeastern capitals

11:19 EDT

A couple of scorchers are on the way for Adelaide, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney over the next few days.

Darwin not quite that wet (yet)

11:13 EDT

Following a good start to January 2017 rainfall, when 125mm fell during the first 48 hours of the year, conditions have been relatively dry for the Northern Territory capital.