Fairfax Media Network

Mornington Rainfall Reports

November 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/11/2017 0.4 24
Thu 02/11/2017 4.2 24
Fri 03/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 08/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 09/11/2017 4.0 24
Fri 10/11/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/11/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/11/2017 0.0 24
Mon 13/11/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/11/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/11/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/11/2017 0.0 24
Fri 17/11/2017 26.8 24
 
November 2017 Total 35.4 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2017 Total 807.8 80 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OLD MORNINGTON HOMESTEAD
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.3922°S 126.2306°E 280m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Kalgoorlie storm wreaks havoc, leaving homes and businesses without power

11:34 EDT

More than 16,000 homes and businesses remain without power in Kalgoorlie after the Goldfields region was battered by severe thunderstorms and winds of more than 100 kilometres per hour overnight.

Fierce Storms lash Western Australia

09:31 EDT

Wind gusts in excess of 110km/h were recorded yesterday afternoon as storms rolled over WA's southeast.

Cooler conditions for Perth before heat set to return

13:46 EDT

Perth is set for a run of cooler conditions over the next few days, following on from a two week period of mostly well above average temperatures.