Fairfax Media Network

Mornington Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 10.6 24
Thu 02/02/2017 0.2 24
Fri 03/02/2017 6.4 24
Sat 04/02/2017 1.8 24
Sun 05/02/2017 3.6 24
Mon 06/02/2017 35.4 24
Tue 07/02/2017 38.0 24
Wed 08/02/2017 0.6 24
Thu 09/02/2017 3.8 24
Fri 10/02/2017 21.4 24
Sat 11/02/2017 0.2 24
Sun 12/02/2017 31.4 24
Mon 13/02/2017 10.8 24
Tue 14/02/2017 1.4 24
Wed 15/02/2017 82.2 24
Thu 16/02/2017 32.0 24
Fri 17/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 18/02/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/02/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/02/2017 14.2 24
Tue 21/02/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/02/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/02/2017 0.0 24
Fri 24/02/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/02/2017 0.0 24
 
February 2017 Total 294.0 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 539.4 42 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OLD MORNINGTON HOMESTEAD
Kimberley, Western Australia
17.3922°S 126.2306°E 280m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Warmer seas give east coast rain a helping hand

15:19 EDT

If you wanted to stay a bit warmer today, a dip in the ocean is probably your best bet, despite the rain.

Thunderstorms light up the Sydney night sky

13:18 EDT

Once the southerly change bumped into a low pressure trough sitting just off the Sydney coast last night, things became electric between the two.

Flood-affected WA farmers plead for faster relief funding

20:49 EDT

Flood-affected farmers in the Ravensthorpe shire on the south coast of WA say the State Government has been slow in reacting to their plight, adding there is a lack of comprehension around the scale of the damage.