Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Mount Amhurst Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 05/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 06/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 07/03/2017 66.6 24
Wed 08/03/2017 95.0 24
Thu 09/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 10/03/2017 17.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.2 24
Sun 12/03/2017 1.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 6.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 4.0 24
Fri 17/03/2017 0.2 24
Sat 18/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 19/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 23/03/2017 1.2 24
Fri 24/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 25/03/2017 8.0 24
Sun 26/03/2017 0.0 24
Mon 27/03/2017 0.0 24
 
March 2017 Total 199.2 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 648.6 43 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT AMHURST
Kimberley, Western Australia
18.3869°S 126.9892°E 300m AMSL
Commenced 1925
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM warns Cyclone Debbie hours from hitting north Queensland coast

07:32 EDT

Cyclone Debbie is just hours away from making landfall in north Queensland, possibly as a category five system, where winds are already hitting buildings "like a freight train".

Cyclone Debbie: What to expect when you're evacuating

07:11 EDT

Evacuation centres are designed to be a safe place to wait out a cyclone ?? not be a home away from home.

Cyclone Debbie set to make landfall near Bowen

06:54 EDT

Cyclone Debbie is maintaining its intensity as it moves towards the Queensland coast, with meteorologists predicting it will make landfall about 1pm.