Fairfax Media Network

Mount Amhurst Rainfall Reports

August 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 02/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 03/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 04/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 05/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 06/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 07/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 08/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 09/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 10/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 11/08/2017 0.0 24
Sat 12/08/2017 0.0 24
Sun 13/08/2017 0.0 24
Mon 14/08/2017 0.0 24
Tue 15/08/2017 0.0 24
Wed 16/08/2017 0.0 24
Thu 17/08/2017 0.0 24
Fri 18/08/2017 0.0 24
 
August 2017 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2017 Total 668.6 50 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT AMHURST
Kimberley, Western Australia
18.3869°S 126.9892°E 300m AMSL
Commenced 1925
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Coalcliff: Three homes destroyed in fires fuelled by fierce winds

10:42 EST

Three houses have burnt down after a house fire spread to two neighbouring homes, fanned by strong winds on Lawrence Hargrave Drive in Coalcliff, 25 kilometres north of Wollongong, last night.

Wild Surf Batters the East Coast

10:18 EST

Damaging surf with waves up to 7 metres in some places are lashing the New South Wales Coast today.

BOM issues NSW severe weather warning as Sydney hit by high winds

00:03 EST

Parts of NSW have been buffeted by high winds, with two people injured by flying building cladding, glass left shattered in a CBD high-rise and Sydney Airport forced to cancel flights.