Fairfax Media Network

Darke Peak Rainfall Reports

September 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/09/2016 0.2 24
Fri 02/09/2016 - -
Sat 03/09/2016 0.8 24
Sun 04/09/2016 0.4 24
Mon 05/09/2016 - -
Tue 06/09/2016 - -
Wed 07/09/2016 - -
Thu 08/09/2016 1.0 24
Fri 09/09/2016 0.6 24
Sat 10/09/2016 0.8 24
Sun 11/09/2016 - -
Mon 12/09/2016 - -
Tue 13/09/2016 - -
Wed 14/09/2016 1.4 24
Thu 15/09/2016 - -
Fri 16/09/2016 - -
Sat 17/09/2016 - -
Sun 18/09/2016 8.4 24
Mon 19/09/2016 - -
Tue 20/09/2016 1.2 24
Wed 21/09/2016 3.0 24
Thu 22/09/2016 - -
Fri 23/09/2016 - -
Sat 24/09/2016 2.2 24
Sun 25/09/2016 2.8 24
 
September 2016 Total 22.8 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2016 Total 340.6 85 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DARKE PEAK
Eastern Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
33.4678°S 136.2113°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 1914
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Early northern rainfall

16:12 EST

Australia's tropics are acting like it's already the wet season, even though September is technically the final month of the dry.

Adelaide weather: SES distributes sandbags as storm-force winds and heavy rains threaten

15:37 EST

Adelaide residents are preparing for heavy rain, high seas and strong winds forecast to hit later this week, in what the SES says could be one of the most significant weather events it has seen in South Australia.

NSW weather: Forbes declared a natural disaster zone after flooding

12:37 EST

Forbes has been declared a natural disaster zone after the region was hit by flooding over the weekend.