Fairfax Media Network

Cummins Rainfall Reports

May 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/05/2018 0.0 -
Wed 02/05/2018 0.0 -
Thu 03/05/2018 19.4 24
Fri 04/05/2018 9.0 24
Sat 05/05/2018 0.0 -
Sun 06/05/2018 0.0 -
Mon 07/05/2018 0.0 -
Tue 08/05/2018 0.0 -
Wed 09/05/2018 0.0 -
Thu 10/05/2018 0.6 24
Fri 11/05/2018 0.0 -
Sat 12/05/2018 0.0 -
Sun 13/05/2018 0.0 -
Mon 14/05/2018 0.0 -
Tue 15/05/2018 0.2 24
 
May 2018 Total 29.2 4 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2018 Total 63.8 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CUMMINS
Lower Eyre Peninsula, South Australia
34.2644°S 135.7266°E 65m AMSL
Commenced 1914
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Strong winds batter southern Tasmania cutting power, damaging property

10:38 EST

Strong winds have brought down power lines and caused property damage around southern Tasmania, with gusts in Hobart topping 120 kilometres per hour.

Windy night in Hobart

10:17 EST

Damaging winds lashed parts of Tasmania last night, with gusts pushing above 100km/h in the state's capital city.

Heatwave in Pakistan's Karachi during Ramadan kills dozens

06:42 EST

Dozens of people have died in Pakistan, where a severe heatwave has coincided with the start of Ramadan.