Fairfax Media Network

Upper Fergusson River Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 26.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 35.6 24
Tue 03/01/2017 35.8 24
Wed 04/01/2017 3.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 1.6 24
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 24
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 24
Mon 09/01/2017 30.2 24
Tue 10/01/2017 43.4 24
Wed 11/01/2017 15.6 24
Thu 12/01/2017 0.2 24
Fri 13/01/2017 0.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 20.6 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.2 24
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 45.2 24
Wed 18/01/2017 10.6 24
Thu 19/01/2017 14.8 24
Fri 20/01/2017 18.0 24
Sat 21/01/2017 34.4 24
Sun 22/01/2017 14.8 24
Mon 23/01/2017 30.2 24
 
January 2017 Total 380.2 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 380.2 18 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

UPPER FERGUSSON RIVER
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
14.0106°S 132.2084°E 186m AMSL
Commenced 1993
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

NT weather: Bureau predicts week of wet weather across state

20:15 EDT

Territorians should brace themselves for a very wet week, with rainfalls of up to 300 millimetres expected in some areas.

Stormy start to the week

16:25 EDT

Severe thunderstorms are affecting three states this afternoon.

Trans-Tasman temperature contrast

15:28 EDT

New Zealand is experiencing an unseasonably cool summer, whilst parts of eastern Australia endure their hottest start to the year on record.