Fairfax Media Network

Lakefield Rainfall Reports

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 02/05/2016 0.0 -
Tue 03/05/2016 0.0 -
Wed 04/05/2016 0.0 -
Thu 05/05/2016 14.0 24
Fri 06/05/2016 7.0 24
Sat 07/05/2016 0.0 -
Sun 08/05/2016 0.0 -
Mon 09/05/2016 0.0 -
Tue 10/05/2016 46.8 24
 
May 2016 Total 67.8 3 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total 489.0 25 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LAKEFIELD
Roper-McArthur, Northern Territory
15.2709°S 132.9123°E 160m AMSL
Commenced 2000
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BoM: More accurate forecasts to help landholders make better decisions

10:01 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) is currently developing a new climate model to improve seasonal forecasts for agriculturalists.

Big surf closes beaches across Sydney, NSW

07:43 EST

Surf lifesavers have issued a warning to beachgoers as a large swell closes stretches of the New South Wales coastline.

Eastern Australia's frost season starts late but abruptly

18:52 EST

For most of Australia's frost-prone areas the frost season has started later than any other year since 2007 but now it has arrived with a shudder.