Fairfax Media Network

Lakefield Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 37.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 50.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 16.0 24
Wed 04/01/2017 2.2 24
Thu 05/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 06/01/2017 0.0 -
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 7.6 24
Mon 09/01/2017 33.0 24
Tue 10/01/2017 11.4 24
Wed 11/01/2017 0.0 -
Thu 12/01/2017 0.0 -
Fri 13/01/2017 11.8 24
Sat 14/01/2017 22.0 24
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 16/01/2017 25.0 24
Tue 17/01/2017 17.8 24
Wed 18/01/2017 25.0 24
Thu 19/01/2017 78.8 24
 
January 2017 Total 337.6 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 337.6 13 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LAKEFIELD
Roper-McArthur, Northern Territory
15.2709°S 132.9123°E 160m AMSL
Commenced 2000
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

17:26 EDT

Thousands of properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.

Adelaide's sodden summer

17:04 EDT

Adelaide is having the wettest summer to date in more than half a century.