Fairfax Media Network

Oenpelli Airport Daily Summaries

April 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/04/2017 24.4 - 29.0 - 25.0  
Sun 02/04/2017 24.2 - 34.0 - 0.4  
Mon 03/04/2017 25.0 - 34.5 - 0.0  
Tue 04/04/2017 24.0 - 33.8 - 2.6  
Wed 05/04/2017 25.1 - 35.2 - 0.6  
Thu 06/04/2017 25.1 - 35.5 - 4.0  
Fri 07/04/2017 26.0 - 34.6 - 0.2  
Sat 08/04/2017 25.3 - 35.0 - 0.0  
Sun 09/04/2017 25.4 - 30.3 - 0.0  
Mon 10/04/2017 25.4 - 32.8 - 0.4  
Tue 11/04/2017 22.4 - 26.1 - 60.6  
Wed 12/04/2017 23.1 - 31.1 - 43.0  
Thu 13/04/2017 24.2 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Fri 14/04/2017 25.1 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Sat 15/04/2017 25.1 - 35.2 - 0.0  
Sun 16/04/2017 24.6 - 33.1 - 0.0  
Mon 17/04/2017 25.0 - 34.4 - 0.0  
Tue 18/04/2017 24.1 - 34.2 - 0.4  
Wed 19/04/2017 24.6 - 33.0 - 0.0  
Thu 20/04/2017 25.4 - 34.7 - 2.0  
Fri 21/04/2017 24.0 - 34.3 - 0.0  
Sat 22/04/2017 23.2 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Sun 23/04/2017 24.2 - 35.3 - 0.0  
Mon 24/04/2017 23.9 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Tue 25/04/2017 24.4 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Wed 26/04/2017 25.9 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Thu 27/04/2017 23.7 - 29.5 - 0.2  
Fri 28/04/2017 21.8 - 32.6 - 14.4  
Sat 29/04/2017 22.3 - 32 - 0.0  
 
April 2017 Average 24.4   33.1      
 
April 2017 Total         153.8 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2017 Total         1220.4 83 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OENPELLI AIRPORT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3272°S 133.0069°E 8m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Fog and low cloud glooming southern Australia

14:41 EST

Large areas of southern Australia can expect a foggy start to the next few mornings, reducing visibility for the first few hours, even in the southeastern capitals.

Dry taste for tropics

11:51 EST

The strongest southeasterly wind surge since last Dry Season has swept out any lingering sticky humidity from the summer over a large swathe of the central and eastern tropics.

BOM predicts a less destructive South Australian coastal storm season this year

18:26 EST

As the mercury plummets across South Australia ahead of winter, coastal properties are preparing for the inevitable storm surges.