Fairfax Media Network

Oenpelli Airport Daily Summaries

May 2016
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/05/2016 27.0 - 37.6 - -  
Mon 02/05/2016 25.5 - 36.0 - 2.4  
Tue 03/05/2016 25.2 - 32.8 - 0.0  
Wed 04/05/2016 26.1 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Thu 05/05/2016 23.9 - 36.5 - 0.2  
Fri 06/05/2016 24.5 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Sat 07/05/2016 24.9 - 34.7 - 0.0  
Sun 08/05/2016 24.7 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Mon 09/05/2016 25.4 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Tue 10/05/2016 24.8 - 34.9 - 3.2  
Wed 11/05/2016 26.6 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Thu 12/05/2016 24.2 - 35.0 - 0.0  
Fri 13/05/2016 26.0 - 35.0 - 0.0  
Sat 14/05/2016 25.9 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Sun 15/05/2016 25.7 - 36.7 - 0.0  
Mon 16/05/2016 25.2 - 37.0 - 0.0  
Tue 17/05/2016 24.9 - 37.0 - 0.0  
Wed 18/05/2016 24.7 - 36.5 - 2.6  
Thu 19/05/2016 22.7 - 37.1 - 0.0  
Fri 20/05/2016 23.2 - 36.5 - -  
Sat 21/05/2016 25.9 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Sun 22/05/2016 24.2 - 35.7 - 0.0  
Mon 23/05/2016 24.1 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Tue 24/05/2016 23.8 - 35.6 - 0.0  
Wed 25/05/2016 23.3 - 36 - 0.0  
Thu 26/05/2016 23 - - - 0.0  
 
May 2016 Average 24.8   35.9      
 
May 2016 Total         8.4 4 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2016 Total         583.8 53 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

OENPELLI AIRPORT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3272°S 133.0069°E 8m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cooler Pacific temperatures signal end of devastating El Nino

12:53 EST

Australia's Bureau of Meteorology (BoM) has released modelling showing the latest El Nino cycle is over, but could now lead to a wet winter after a devastating 14 months of drought and famine across the Pacific.

Broken Hill Flying Doctors helping isolated Australians for 80 years

10:46 EST

As drought bites hard on large parts of remote Australia, taking its toll on the health and finances of isolated communities, the Royal Flying Doctor Service (RFDS) is more important than ever.

Will Australia have a bumper ski season?

05:24 EST

The Australian snow season is a fickle beast and this year will be no different, but there should be great joy in the end.