Fairfax Media Network

Shoal Bay Rainfall Reports

February 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/02/2017 4.0 24
Thu 02/02/2017 0.0 -
Fri 03/02/2017 8.0 24
Sat 04/02/2017 38.0 24
Sun 05/02/2017 290.0 24
Mon 06/02/2017 50.0 24
Tue 07/02/2017 0.0 -
Wed 08/02/2017 0.0 -
Thu 09/02/2017 0.0 -
Fri 10/02/2017 0.0 -
Sat 11/02/2017 0.0 -
Sun 12/02/2017 0.0 -
Mon 13/02/2017 28.0 24
Tue 14/02/2017 5.0 24
Wed 15/02/2017 0.0 -
 
February 2017 Total 423.0 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2017 Total 891.4 21 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SHOAL BAY
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3601°S 130.9828°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Weekend rainfall on the cards for hot and dry inland NSW

11:55 EDT

With a few days to go until the official end to the summer season, it looks like parts of New South Wales could still see the odd drop of rain.

Elevated fire danger ahead of seemingly benign cold front

11:19 EDT

A weak cold front will clip the southern parts of South Australia today and reach Victoria in the afternoon.

Authorities warn against swimming in Swan and Canning rivers after heavy rains, flooding

10:55 EDT

Heavy rainfall that caused flooding across southern Western Australia a week ago has filled Perth's river systems with sediment and nutrients, as well as potentially harmful bacteria.