Fairfax Media Network

Leanyer Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 12.0 24
Mon 02/01/2017 154.2 24
Tue 03/01/2017 27.4 24
Wed 04/01/2017 31.2 24
Thu 05/01/2017 4.6 24
Fri 06/01/2017 8.4 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/01/2017 0.2 24
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 11/01/2017 0.8 24
Thu 12/01/2017 2.6 24
Fri 13/01/2017 3.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 17/01/2017 - -
Wed 18/01/2017 2.8 48
Thu 19/01/2017 0.8 24
Fri 20/01/2017 32.6 24
Sat 21/01/2017 26.2 24
Sun 22/01/2017 4.8 24
 
January 2017 Total 311.6 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 311.6 15 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

LEANYER
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3784°S 130.9057°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heating up across the southeastern capitals

11:19 EDT

A couple of scorchers are on the way for Adelaide, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney over the next few days.

Darwin not quite that wet (yet)

11:13 EDT

Following a good start to January 2017 rainfall, when 125mm fell during the first 48 hours of the year, conditions have been relatively dry for the Northern Territory capital.

Steamy night in Brisbane

14:29 EDT

In the early hours of the morning, Brisbane had its warmest minimum temperature since at least 1999, when the mercury halted its descent at 28 degrees just after 3am.