Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Darwin Rainfall Reports

February 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/02/2018 0.4 24
Fri 02/02/2018 2.4 24
Sat 03/02/2018 1.2 24
Sun 04/02/2018 7.0 24
Mon 05/02/2018 30.2 24
Tue 06/02/2018 19.8 24
Wed 07/02/2018 0.0 -
Thu 08/02/2018 0.0 -
Fri 09/02/2018 0.6 24
Sat 10/02/2018 14.6 24
Sun 11/02/2018 2.0 24
Mon 12/02/2018 30.2 24
Tue 13/02/2018 21.4 24
Wed 14/02/2018 48.6 24
Thu 15/02/2018 8.2 24
Fri 16/02/2018 1.0 24
Sat 17/02/2018 19.2 24
Sun 18/02/2018 13.8 24
Mon 19/02/2018 0.0 -
Tue 20/02/2018 0.4 24
Wed 21/02/2018 3.6 24
Thu 22/02/2018 1.0 24
 
February 2018 Total 225.6 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2018 Total 1023.4 37 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DARWIN BOTANIC GARDENS
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4395°S 130.8376°E 15m AMSL
Commenced 1967
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland weather: Heatwave gives way to heavy rain, cool temperatures

07:06 EDT

Always a state of extremes, Queensland's gone from heatwave to doona-grabbing weather in only a matter of days.

Sodden wet season in Darwin

14:39 EDT

Darwin is close to surpassing its long-term average wet season rainfall total with two months to spare.

Remnants of Tropical Cyclone Kelvin soak Eucla

13:24 EDT

Western Australia's easternmost settlement just had its wettest day in half a century.