Fairfax Media Network

Pinelands Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 21.8 24
Sun 05/03/2017 53.6 24
Mon 06/03/2017 29.6 24
Tue 07/03/2017 13.8 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.2 24
Thu 09/03/2017 46.2 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 3.4 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.2 24
Tue 14/03/2017 21.0 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.2 24
Thu 16/03/2017 19.6 24
Fri 17/03/2017 7.0 24
Sat 18/03/2017 15.4 24
Sun 19/03/2017 3.0 24
Mon 20/03/2017 17.6 24
Tue 21/03/2017 6.6 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.6 24
Thu 23/03/2017 1.4 24
Fri 24/03/2017 1.4 24
Sat 25/03/2017 5.6 24
 
March 2017 Total 268.2 20 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 1217.2 61 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PINELANDS
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4428°S 130.9556°E 34m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cyclone Debbie strengthens to cat 2 on way to probable cat 4 as it continues towards Queensland coast

01:31 EDT

A cyclone off northern Queensland has intensified to a category two and could reach category four by the time it crosses the coast somewhere between Cardwell and Bowen, near Townsville, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned.

Cyclone Debbie: How the BOM names cyclones

20:42 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology has off the coast of Queensland.

Queensland braces for Tropical Cyclone Debbie

12:37 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Debbie is strengthening quickly on its journey to make landfall, likely between Lucinda and Proserpine on Monday or Tuesday.