Fairfax Media Network

Nightcliff Rainfall Reports

January 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 02/01/2017 163.0 24
Tue 03/01/2017 24.2 24
Wed 04/01/2017 22.0 24
Thu 05/01/2017 3.2 24
Fri 06/01/2017 4.4 24
Sat 07/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 08/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 09/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 10/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 11/01/2017 0.2 24
Thu 12/01/2017 13.2 24
Fri 13/01/2017 4.0 24
Sat 14/01/2017 0.0 -
Sun 15/01/2017 0.0 -
Mon 16/01/2017 0.0 -
Tue 17/01/2017 0.0 -
Wed 18/01/2017 1.2 24
Thu 19/01/2017 2.2 24
Fri 20/01/2017 12.4 24
 
January 2017 Total 250.0 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2017 Total 250.0 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NIGHTCLIFF POOL
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3786°S 130.8469°E 7m AMSL
Commenced 1962
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Stormy conditions again for Aotearoa

11:51 EDT

Another intense low pressure system is set to impact New Zealand from this evening, with heavy rain and severe gales forecast.

Kimberley cattle country soaked by January rains in great start to season

18:55 EDT

Cattle stations in the Kimberley region of Western Australia have had an extremely wet start to 2017.

SA weather: Thousands without power after wild storms cross state

17:26 EDT

Thousands of properties are without power in South Australia, with Adelaide being the hardest hit, after a storm front crossed the state last night.