Fairfax Media Network

The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Gunn Rainfall Reports

March 2017
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 02/03/2017 0.0 24
Fri 03/03/2017 0.0 24
Sat 04/03/2017 16.4 24
Sun 05/03/2017 48.4 24
Mon 06/03/2017 41.4 24
Tue 07/03/2017 12.2 24
Wed 08/03/2017 0.8 24
Thu 09/03/2017 16.8 24
Fri 10/03/2017 0.6 24
Sat 11/03/2017 0.0 24
Sun 12/03/2017 4.0 24
Mon 13/03/2017 0.0 24
Tue 14/03/2017 4.2 24
Wed 15/03/2017 0.0 24
Thu 16/03/2017 15.8 24
Fri 17/03/2017 6.6 24
Sat 18/03/2017 12.8 24
Sun 19/03/2017 5.8 24
Mon 20/03/2017 16.0 24
Tue 21/03/2017 0.0 24
Wed 22/03/2017 0.2 24
Thu 23/03/2017 0.4 24
Fri 24/03/2017 4.8 24
Sat 25/03/2017 7.4 24
Sun 26/03/2017 17.2 24
Mon 27/03/2017 4.0 24
Tue 28/03/2017 0.6 24
Wed 29/03/2017 0.2 24
 
March 2017 Total 236.6 22 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2017 Total 940.8 65 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

THE CHASE
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4900°S 130.9881°E 44m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Government loans announced for cyclone-affected farmers as wet weather prevents assessment of crop damage

11:57 EDT

Wet weather has continued to plague parts of cyclone-affected north Queensland overnight, hampering farmers' efforts to survey damage to their properties.

BOM warns Brisbane, south-east Queensland face flooding from ex-Cyclone Debbie

11:52 EDT

Hundreds of thousands of school kids have been sent home as ex-Cyclone Debbie nears south-east Queensland, bringing flash flooding with more than a month's worth of rain in a single day.

Cyclone Debbie: Brisbane drenched as system moves through south-east Queensland

11:45 EDT

Dark skies have closed in on Brisbane and the remnants of ex-Tropical Cyclone Debbie are being felt along the south-east coast.