Gunn Daily Summaries

January 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/01/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Wed 02/01/2019 - - - - 35.2  
Thu 03/01/2019 - - - - 4.2  
Fri 04/01/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Sat 05/01/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 06/01/2019 - - - - 8.6  
Mon 07/01/2019 - - - - 0.4  
Tue 08/01/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 09/01/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 10/01/2019 - - - - 1.8  
Fri 11/01/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Sat 12/01/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 13/01/2019 - - - - 27.0  
Mon 14/01/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 15/01/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Wed 16/01/2019 - - - - 5.6  
 
January 2019 Average -   -      
 
January 2019 Total         83.6 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2019 Total         83.6 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

THE CHASE
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4900°S 130.9881°E 44m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heatwave update: Temperatures are expected to peak over the coming days

01:21 EDT

Tennis players are sweating, toxic ozone warnings are out for Sydney and fruit is cooking on the branches.

Fifty bushwalkers airlifted to safety in Tasmania's south as fires burn across state

19:22 EDT

Fifty bushwalkers have been airlifted to safety in Tasmania's Southwest National Park after lightning strikes sparked a series of fires across the state.

BOM forecasts 47C in outback NSW as heatwave sparks ozone gas warning in Sydney's west

15:28 EDT

Records have tumbled for the hottest January day in several NSW towns as the state endures day two of a severe heatwave.