Fairfax Media Network

Gunn Daily Summaries

October 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Mon 01/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Tue 02/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 03/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 04/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 05/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 06/10/2018 - - - - 0.4  
Sun 07/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Mon 08/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Tue 09/10/2018 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 10/10/2018 - - - - 0.6  
Thu 11/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Fri 12/10/2018 - - - - 0.4  
Sat 13/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Sun 14/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Mon 15/10/2018 - - - - 0.2  
Tue 16/10/2018 - - - - 4.0  
Wed 17/10/2018 - - - - 3.6  
Thu 18/10/2018 - - - - 1.2  
Fri 19/10/2018 - - - - 0.8  
Sat 20/10/2018 - - - - 2.0  
Sun 21/10/2018 - - - - 1.4  
Mon 22/10/2018 - - - - 0.4  
 
October 2018 Average -   -      
 
October 2018 Total         16.2 17 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2018 Total         1535.8 96 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

THE CHASE
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.4900°S 130.9881°E 44m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australia's contrasting spring weather

09:05 EDT

Snow and 43 degree heat are both forecast in Australia during the next 24 hours.

Rainy month in Brisbane

18:11 EDT

Brisbane is having one of its wettest Octobers in in recent decades following another weekend of severe storms in southeast Queensland.

Bureau of Meteorology hits out at 'inaccurate' reports of local forecasting changes

15:34 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) provides arguably Australia's most popular government service, so perhaps it is unsurprising suggestions of major changes to its forecasting prompted plenty of concern.