Charles Point Daily Summaries

January 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/01/2019 26.8 - 32.3 - 0.0  
Wed 02/01/2019 25.3 - 31.6 - 9.4  
Thu 03/01/2019 27.6 - 32.4 - 14.8  
Fri 04/01/2019 28.7 - 32.8 - 0.0  
Sat 05/01/2019 28.8 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Sun 06/01/2019 21.1 - 30.9 - 22.2  
Mon 07/01/2019 25.2 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Tue 08/01/2019 28.9 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Wed 09/01/2019 28.8 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Thu 10/01/2019 26.3 - 32.5 - 1.8  
Fri 11/01/2019 27.8 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Sat 12/01/2019 29.0 - 32.7 - 0.0  
Sun 13/01/2019 22.5 - 31.2 - 7.2  
Mon 14/01/2019 23.7 - 32.0 - 23.2  
Tue 15/01/2019 24.6 - 31.6 - 0.2  
Wed 16/01/2019 25.0 - 31.9 - 0.0  
Thu 17/01/2019 23.2 - 33.0 - 15.6  
Fri 18/01/2019 23.9 - 31.2 - 5.0  
Sat 19/01/2019 25.8 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Sun 20/01/2019 25.4 - 33.5 - 0.2  
Mon 21/01/2019 26.2 - 32.6 - 19.6  
Tue 22/01/2019 26.6 - 31.8 - 6.0  
Wed 23/01/2019 27.1 - 30.5 - 6.6  
Thu 24/01/2019 24.6 - - - 42.6  
 
January 2019 Average 26.0   32.1      
 
January 2019 Total         174.4 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2019 Total         174.4 14 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CHARLES POINT
Darwin-Daly, Northern Territory
12.3895°S 130.6306°E 14m AMSL
Commenced 1996
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Growing reliance on air conditioning could be hindering our quest to beat the heat, study finds

19:15 EDT

It's the middle of summer, the sun is stinging and you can feel your pits succumbing to the sweat.

Power generators switched on for first time as SA, Victoria suffer through heatwave

18:56 EDT

Temporary diesel power generators owned by the South Australian Government have been switched on for the first time, as the Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) deals with record-breaking heat conditions across SA and Victoria.

Adelaide now hottest capital city on record as temperatures soar throughout SA

18:05 EDT

Adelaide has hit a sweltering 46.6 degrees Celsius, surpassing the previous record set in Melbourne a decade ago to officially become the hottest capital in the country.