Fairfax Media Network

Drysdale River Rainfall Reports

January 2018
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 02/01/2018 22.0 24
Wed 03/01/2018 0.0 -
Thu 04/01/2018 14.0 24
Fri 05/01/2018 0.0 -
Sat 06/01/2018 0.0 -
Sun 07/01/2018 0.6 24
Mon 08/01/2018 0.0 -
Tue 09/01/2018 115.4 24
Wed 10/01/2018 21.0 24
Thu 11/01/2018 0.6 24
Fri 12/01/2018 8.0 24
Sat 13/01/2018 0.6 24
Sun 14/01/2018 0.4 24
Mon 15/01/2018 0.4 24
 
January 2018 Total 183.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2018 Total 183.0 10 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DRYSDALE RIVER STATION
Kimberley, Western Australia
15.7031°S 126.3781°E 370m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Melioidosis risk rises in the wake of stormy weather across WA

07:17 EDT

As if cyclones, crocodiles and stingers weren't enough to worry about, Western Australians are being warned to take precautions against a potentially deadly and ancient disease that may have been stirred up by recent cyclones.

Australian Open: How the weather affects players and performance

07:03 EDT

Professional tennis is a highly tuned, multi-million dollar industry in which the weather is a major consideration.

Darwin storm that tore off roof not severe enough for a weather warning, BOM says

19:02 EDT

A brief but damaging storm in central Darwin and Palmerston on Monday that ripped a roof off a building was not strong enough to reach the "severe" threshold and prompt a thunderstorm warning, the Bureau of Meteorology said.